Theatre and Film

Discover the best theatre productions and shows coming up in Hull & East Yorkshire including pantomimes, children’s shows, musicals and more.

Childrens Shows

A Christmas Carol

On a cold Christmas Eve, four spirits conspire to show Ebenezer Scrooge the error of his ways. His old business...

Fri 1 Dec - Sat 6 Jan, Various Times
Hull Truck Theatre  | From £10 adult, £7 conc.

MORE
Indoor Fun

Finderella

It's Christmas capers time and our fun-packed Christmas pantomime is no exception! Running every day , join Finderella as she...

Sat 2 Dec - Sun 7 Jan, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
The Deep – Endless Ocean  |

MORE
Childrens Shows

Peter Pan

Darren Day, Brendan Sheerin, Charlie Hardwick, Jonny Labey, Sid Sloane and Ricky K lead the cast in Peter Pan, the...

Thu 7 Dec - Sun 31 Dec, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Hull New Theatre  | £14.50 - £30 (discounts available)

MORE
Childrens Shows

Christmas Pantomime – Dick Whittington

Christmas Pantomime......Dick Whittington Performed by Talegate Theatre Productions Join our hero ‘Dick Whittington’ on an adventure to London, where the...

Sat 9 Dec - Thu 14 Dec, Various Times
The Freedom Centre  | £4.00

MORE
Drama

It’s a Wonderful Life

ERT's Christmas 2017 Production - It's a Wonderful Life Adapted by Mary Elliott Nelson Directed by Jake Smith This Christmas,...

Wed 13 Dec - Sat 6 Jan, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £11.50-£18.50

MORE
Childrens Shows

Aladdin

A jewel encrusted family pantomime set to dazzle and delight! Sashaying to the stage is Strictly Come Dancing professional dancer...

Fri 15 Dec - Tue 2 Jan, Various Times
Bridlington Spa  | From £18.50 adult, £17.50 conc, £14.50 child

MORE
Childrens Shows

TaleGate Theatre – Dick Whittington

Friday 15, Wednesday 20 & Friday 22 December, 6.30pm Saturday 16, Sunday 17, Thursday 21 & Saturday 23 December, 2pm...

Fri 15 Dec - Sat 23 Dec, 12:00 am
Junction, Goole  | £12 full/£10 concession / £6.50 child

MORE
Poetry & Spoken Word

Mike Smith – Rhythm & Rhyme with Time for a Song

Mike’s rhythmic rhyming explores ordinary, everyday experience in an engaging, sometimes unusual but highly entertaining manner. December’s ‘Rhythm & Rhyme’...

Fri 15 Dec, 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Junction, Goole  | £3

MORE
Childrens Shows

Alice in Wonderland Jr

Travel down the rabbit hole and join Alice, one of literature’s most beloved heroines, in her madcap adventures. Featuring updated...

Fri 15 Dec - Sun 17 Dec, 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Park Street Performing Arts Centre  | £8, £6 Concessions

MORE
Food and Drink

The Changing Rooms of Christmas

Following the enormous success of Berlin Nights and A Cowardly Night at Burton Constable throughout the Summer, Bridlington Spa are...

Sat 16 Dec, 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Burton Constable Hall  | Adu £29.50/Con £27.50/Child £19.50

MORE
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Top