Drama

Oh the drama! Discover dramatic stage theatre shows coming up in Hull and East Yorkshire.

Drama

Kiss Me by Richard Bean

ERT is excited to be producing Kiss Me written by Richard Bean, writer of sell-out shows The Hypocrite (at Hull...

Thu 5 Oct - Sat 28 Oct, 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £18 adults, £17 conc. (£14.50 with What's On Hub)

MORE
Drama

Not About Heroes

Stephen Macdonald’s Fringe First winning play about the unique friendship between celebrated World War One poets Wilfred Owen and Siegfried...

Wed 18 Oct - Sat 21 Oct, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £22.50 - £12

MORE
Drama

Proper Job Theatre – Medusa

Following the success of Nosferatu (2015), innovative storytellers and theatre-makers Proper Job Theatre Company collaborate with award-winning writer Helen Mort...

Fri 27 Oct, 8:00 pm
Junction, Goole  | £12 full/£10 conc

MORE
Drama

Wuthering Heights

The John Godber Company Presents: Wuthering Heights, adapted and directed by Jane Thornton. After the international success of Ocho, Thornton...

Thu 2 Nov - Sat 18 Nov, 7:30 pm - 9:45 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £11.50-£16.50

MORE
Drama

The Last Testament of Lillian Bilocca – SOLD OUT

‘Time is as short as her skirt and she’s as high as her hair…because these are our men and they...

Fri 3 Nov - Sat 18 Nov, 7:30 pm
The Guildhall  | Sold Out

MORE
Drama

Play: “We are the Lions, Mr Manager”

This is a new play by Neil Gore It deals with the Grunwick Strike 1976-78 and Jayaben Desai's inspirational fight...

Sun 12 Nov, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Swanland Village Hall  | Adult: £8/£7 if SVA member and prepaid/£4 for accompanied school child

MORE
Drama

Hedda Gabler

Just married. Bored already. Hedda longs to be free… This vital new version of Ibsen’s masterpiece by Olivier and Tony...

Mon 13 Nov - Sat 18 Nov, Various Times
Hull New Theatre  | £15 - £32.50

MORE
Drama

Everwitch Theatre – Bomb Happy

Bomb Happy brings to life the verbatim memories of the five remaining York Normandy Veterans who, as young lads from...

Thu 16 Nov, 2:30 pm - 3:45 pm
Junction, Goole  | £8

MORE
Drama

It’s a Wonderful Life

ERT's Christmas 2017 Production - It's a Wonderful Life Adapted by Mary Elliott Nelson Directed by Jake Smith This Christmas,...

Wed 13 Dec - Sat 6 Jan, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £11.50-£18.50

MORE
Drama

Hamlet

Revenge his foul and most unnatural murder… The Royal Shakespeare Company takes Shakespeare’s searing tragedy of murder and revenge on...

Tue 13 Feb - Sun 18 Feb, 7:15 pm - 10:30 pm
Hull New Theatre  | £15 - £30 (discounts available)

MORE
1 2
Top