What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 13 Aug 17

Activities

REDboard

REDboard sees contemporary art break out of the confines of traditional gallery space to bring 13 Hull billboards to life...

Mon 2 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, 12:00 am
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities

Ferens: Hull’s Philanthropist

Thomas Robinson Ferens' philanthropic gift to Hull was the creation of what has become one of the finest and most...

Fri 13 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

Bill Bailey’s Cabinet of Curiosities

Have you ever visited a museum and wondered what the story is behind that unicorn horn or this elephant’s foot?...

Sat 27 May - Sun 10 Sep, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free entry

MORE
Activities

Highway 66 Family Mini-Bowling

Fun Station introduces Highway 66 Family Sized Ten Pin Bowling. It's ideal for the little ones with shorter lanes and...

Mon 12 Jun - Thu 31 Aug, 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fun Station  | £2

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

Tiger Rags – The Fabric of Hull City AFC

A public exhibition of player worn Hull City kits and memorabilia will tell the story of the club’s visual identity...

Mon 3 Jul - Mon 2 Oct, Various Times
Streetlife Museum of Transport  |

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The Electric Fence

Hate crime is an ominous, prevailing presence in our society. The Electric Fence encourages us to examine the perceptions, challenges...

Tue 4 Jul - Sat 30 Sep, Various Times
Hull Minster  | Free

MORE
Activities

Larkin: New Eyes Each Year

This biographic exhibition at the University of Hull, where Larkin spent three decades as Librarian, lifts the lid on the...

Wed 5 Jul - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Brynmor Jones Library  | Free

MORE
Activities

States of Play

Who said play was just for kids? This selection of diverse, provocative contemporary work by UK and international artists and...

Thu 6 Jul - Mon 25 Sep, 10:00 am
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

I Love The Deep

Get creative this summer as we celebrate Hull’s year as City of Culture. We are challenging you to show off...

Sat 22 Jul - Sun 3 Sep, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | from £12.50 per adult, under 3's free

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The House of Kings & Queens

Lee Price’s photography exhibition captures life at The House Of Kings And Queens, a home belonging to a young transgender...

Thu 27 Jul - Sun 24 Sep, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  |

MORE
Activities

Summer Nights at Traenerhus

Summer Nights at Traenerhus During each session you will have the choice of working with either decorative paper and card...

Tue 1 Aug - Tue 29 Aug, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Traenerhus  | £12.50 per session or £56.25 for the full 5 weeks

MORE
Activities

Curious About Hull?

A self-guided walk around historic Hull with a Treasure Hunt theme. Visit www.curiousabout.co.uk/hull for details of how to get the...

Thu 10 Aug - Thu 7 Sep, Various Times
Queen’s Gardens  | £5.99 to £6.50

MORE
Activities

Guided Walk of Hull’s Old Town

Guided Walk through Hull's historic Old Town. Taking in Posterngate, Trinity Square, Hepworth's Arcade, Trinity Market, Land of Green Ginger,...

Fri 11 Aug - Mon 14 Aug, Various Times
Hull Old Town  | £4

MORE
Activities

The Hull Show

The Hull Show is back! 13th-14th of August at East Park Holderness Road. Fun for all the friends and family...

Sat 12 Aug - Sun 13 Aug, Various Times
East Park  | FREE ENTRY

MORE
Activities

CharacterFest 17

An entry free, costumed themed festival, open to all ages, which will run within The Hull Show 2017, were people...

Sat 12 Aug - Sun 13 Aug, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
East Park  | Free

MORE
Activities

Junior Early Bird Laser Station

Come and join us every weekend for our Junior Early Bird session! Juniors aged 6-12 can head into our laser...

Sat 12 Aug - Sun 13 Aug, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fun Station  | £5.99

MORE
Food and Drink

Sunday Lunch

Treat your friends and family to a traditional 3 course Sunday lunch or dinner in our award winning restaurant. choose...

Sun 13 Aug, Various Times
Kingston Theatre Hotel and Restaurant  |

MORE
Activities

Gravity HIIT Fitness Classes

Are you up for the challenge? HIIT FITNESS - GET RIPPED, SHRED FAT! Gravity's HIIT classes are a tried, tested...

Sun 13 Aug, 9:00 am - 9:45 am
Gravity Trampoline Park, Hull  | Array

MORE
Activities

FRESH – Flemingate Food Events

FRESH - A new farmer’s food fair showcasing the best in local and regional produce is to become a regular...

Sun 13 Aug, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Flemingate Shopping Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities

Walk the Sea of Hull

Are you curious as to which route the Sea of Hull participants took through the city on that eventful morning?...

Sun 13 Aug, 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Queen Victoria Square  | Free Ticketed

MORE
Films

Cult Cinema Sunday: From Dusk Till Dawn

Cult Cinema Sunday: From Dusk Till Dawn 1996 | USA | Cert 18 | 108m | Dir: Robert Rodriguez 6.00pm...

Sun 13 Aug, 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
FRüIT  | £4.00 advance tickets (inc free popcorn) / £5.00 on the door

MORE

Top