What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 3 Sep 17

Activities

REDboard

REDboard sees contemporary art break out of the confines of traditional gallery space to bring 13 Hull billboards to life...

Mon 2 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, 12:00 am
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities

Ferens: Hull’s Philanthropist

Thomas Robinson Ferens' philanthropic gift to Hull was the creation of what has become one of the finest and most...

Fri 13 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

Bill Bailey’s Cabinet of Curiosities

Have you ever visited a museum and wondered what the story is behind that unicorn horn or this elephant’s foot?...

Sat 27 May - Sun 10 Sep, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free entry

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

Tiger Rags – The Fabric of Hull City AFC

A public exhibition of player worn Hull City kits and memorabilia will tell the story of the club’s visual identity...

Mon 3 Jul - Mon 2 Oct, Various Times
Streetlife Museum of Transport  |

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The Electric Fence

Hate crime is an ominous, prevailing presence in our society. The Electric Fence encourages us to examine the perceptions, challenges...

Tue 4 Jul - Sat 30 Sep, Various Times
Hull Minster  | Free

MORE
Activities

Larkin: New Eyes Each Year

This biographic exhibition at the University of Hull, where Larkin spent three decades as Librarian, lifts the lid on the...

Wed 5 Jul - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Brynmor Jones Library  | Free

MORE
Activities

States of Play

Who said play was just for kids? This selection of diverse, provocative contemporary work by UK and international artists and...

Thu 6 Jul - Mon 25 Sep, 10:00 am
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

I Love The Deep

Get creative this summer as we celebrate Hull’s year as City of Culture. We are challenging you to show off...

Sat 22 Jul - Sun 3 Sep, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | from £12.50 per adult, under 3's free

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The House of Kings & Queens

Lee Price’s photography exhibition captures life at The House Of Kings And Queens, a home belonging to a young transgender...

Thu 27 Jul - Sun 24 Sep, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  |

MORE
Activities

Curious About Hull?

A self-guided walk around historic Hull with a Treasure Hunt theme. Visit www.curiousabout.co.uk/hull for details of how to get the...

Thu 10 Aug - Thu 7 Sep, Various Times
Queen’s Gardens  | £5.99 to £6.50

MORE
Childrens Shows

Planet Circus the WOW factor, Bilton – Hull.

Planet Circus The WOW Factor!! This year’s super show features: The world’s most dangerous circus act Team Brazil in The...

Wed 30 Aug - Sun 3 Sep, Various Times
Bilton Village Hall  | from £6.99

MORE
Drama

The Suitcase

A MOMENT; A HOPE; A CHOICE It’s 1950s South Africa. A young newly married couple leave their rural village and...

Thu 31 Aug - Sat 9 Sep, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £22.50 - £12

MORE
Activities

Freedom Festival 2017

Freedom is very much anchored to the heartbeat of the city, but with a big global voice on issues that...

Fri 1 Sep - Sun 3 Sep, Various Times
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities

One Day, Maybe

Deep within a hidden office complex in the city centre, a mysterious new Korean technology company is about to change...

Fri 1 Sep - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Hull City Centre  | £10 - £18.50

MORE
Activities

Guided Walk of Hull’s Old Town

Guided Walk through Hull's historic Old Town. Taking in Posterngate, Trinity Square, Hepworth's Arcade, Trinity Market, Land of Green Ginger,...

Fri 1 Sep - Mon 4 Sep, Various Times
Hull Old Town  | £4

MORE
Activities

Junior Early Bird Laser Station

Come and join us every weekend for our Junior Early Bird session! Juniors aged 6-12 can head into our laser...

Sat 2 Sep - Sun 3 Sep, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fun Station  | £5.99

MORE
Activities

FantastiCon 2017

We like to think that we run a different kind of convention to most and we hope that those of...

Sat 2 Sep - Sun 3 Sep, Various Times
The Guildhall  | £10 (£8 NUS, £5 u12s, Free u5s)*

MORE
Food and Drink

Sunday Lunch

Treat your friends and family to a traditional 3 course Sunday lunch or dinner in our award winning restaurant. choose...

Sun 3 Sep, Various Times
Kingston Theatre Hotel and Restaurant  |

MORE
Activities

Gravity HIIT Fitness Classes

Are you up for the challenge? HIIT FITNESS - GET RIPPED, SHRED FAT! Gravity's HIIT classes are a tried, tested...

Sun 3 Sep, 9:00 am - 9:45 am
Gravity Trampoline Park, Hull  | Array

MORE
Activities

Humber Bridge Farmers Market & Craft Fair

Around 90 stalls of local food, crafts and more for the whole family.

Sun 3 Sep, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Humber Bridge Park  | Free

MORE
Activities

Kilnwick Music Festival

A celebration of the opening of a new park in Kilnwick, East Yorkshire. A fantastic line up of local acts...

Sun 3 Sep, 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Park, Kilnwick  | £5 per person

MORE

Top