What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 5 Sep 17

Activities

REDboard

REDboard sees contemporary art break out of the confines of traditional gallery space to bring 13 Hull billboards to life...

Mon 2 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, 12:00 am
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities

Ferens: Hull’s Philanthropist

Thomas Robinson Ferens' philanthropic gift to Hull was the creation of what has become one of the finest and most...

Fri 13 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

Bill Bailey’s Cabinet of Curiosities

Have you ever visited a museum and wondered what the story is behind that unicorn horn or this elephant’s foot?...

Sat 27 May - Sun 10 Sep, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free entry

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

Tiger Rags – The Fabric of Hull City AFC

A public exhibition of player worn Hull City kits and memorabilia will tell the story of the club’s visual identity...

Mon 3 Jul - Mon 2 Oct, Various Times
Streetlife Museum of Transport  |

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The Electric Fence

Hate crime is an ominous, prevailing presence in our society. The Electric Fence encourages us to examine the perceptions, challenges...

Tue 4 Jul - Sat 30 Sep, Various Times
Hull Minster  | Free

MORE
Activities

Larkin: New Eyes Each Year

This biographic exhibition at the University of Hull, where Larkin spent three decades as Librarian, lifts the lid on the...

Wed 5 Jul - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Brynmor Jones Library  | Free

MORE
Activities

States of Play

Who said play was just for kids? This selection of diverse, provocative contemporary work by UK and international artists and...

Thu 6 Jul - Mon 25 Sep, 10:00 am
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The House of Kings & Queens

Lee Price’s photography exhibition captures life at The House Of Kings And Queens, a home belonging to a young transgender...

Thu 27 Jul - Sun 24 Sep, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  |

MORE
Activities

Curious About Hull?

A self-guided walk around historic Hull with a Treasure Hunt theme. Visit www.curiousabout.co.uk/hull for details of how to get the...

Thu 10 Aug - Thu 7 Sep, Various Times
Queen’s Gardens  | £5.99 to £6.50

MORE
Drama

The Suitcase

A MOMENT; A HOPE; A CHOICE It’s 1950s South Africa. A young newly married couple leave their rural village and...

Thu 31 Aug - Sat 9 Sep, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £22.50 - £12

MORE
Activities

One Day, Maybe

Deep within a hidden office complex in the city centre, a mysterious new Korean technology company is about to change...

Fri 1 Sep - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Hull City Centre  | £10 - £18.50

MORE
Activities

‘Arrive and Drive’ Indoor Go-Karting

Experience the thrill of indoor racing - just arrive and drive with no need to book ahead!

Mon 4 Sep - Fri 8 Sep, 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Hull Raceway Indoor Karting  | £15 adults, £10 kids 3 for 2 for Card Members*

MORE
Activities

Mini Troopers Laser Station

Come and join us after school! Head into our laser station with this Mini Troopers session, especially for 6-12 year...

Mon 4 Sep - Fri 8 Sep, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Fun Station  | £5.99

MORE
Activities

Little Nippers (Term time only)

Don’t get crabby, come to little nippers on Tuesday mornings 9:30-11am for our fun-filled discovery and play sessions. Suitable for...

Tue 5 Sep, 9:30 am - 11:00 am
The Deep  | From £12.50 adults, under-3s FREE. Save 10% when you book online

MORE
Fitness & Exercise

PoundFIT

Using Ripstix®, lightly weighted drumsticks engineered specifically for exercising, POUND® transforms drumming into an incredibly effective way of working out....

Tue 5 Sep, 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm
Planet Gym  | Members Free / £5 non-members (inc. gym use)

MORE
Comedy & Nightlife

Big Daddy v Giant Haystacks

At 4pm every Saturday, from 1976 to 1988, tens of millions of Britons, and countless more world-wide, were in the...

Tue 5 Sep - Sat 9 Sep, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Kardomah94  | £10.00

MORE
Music

Neon Waltz + supports

Neon Waltz return to Hull to celebrate the release of debut LP 'Strange Hymns' Neon Waltz are a powerful six...

Tue 5 Sep, 8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
The New Adelphi Club  | £6

MORE
Music

The Sesh Original Live Music

Hulls original live music night. Bands from the Humber Street venue will be showcasing their music.

Tue 5 Sep, 9:00 pm - 11:59 pm
The Polar Bear Pub  | Free

MORE

(Visited 18,755 times, 1,016 visits today)
Top