What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 9 Sep 17

Add your event +

Activities

REDboard

REDboard sees contemporary art break out of the confines of traditional gallery space to bring 13 Hull billboards to life...

Mon 2 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, 12:00 am
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities

Ferens: Hull’s Philanthropist

Thomas Robinson Ferens' philanthropic gift to Hull was the creation of what has become one of the finest and most...

Fri 13 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

Bill Bailey’s Cabinet of Curiosities

Have you ever visited a museum and wondered what the story is behind that unicorn horn or this elephant’s foot?...

Sat 27 May - Sun 10 Sep, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free entry

MORE
Activities

Nia

NEW! A unique barefoot dance experience for all ages and abilites. Nia is a mind- body movement practice that is...

Mon 26 Jun - Mon 18 Dec, 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Hessle Town Hall  | £5 drop in

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

Tiger Rags – The Fabric of Hull City AFC

A public exhibition of player worn Hull City kits and memorabilia will tell the story of the club’s visual identity...

Mon 3 Jul - Mon 2 Oct, Various Times
Streetlife Museum of Transport  |

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The Electric Fence

Hate crime is an ominous, prevailing presence in our society. The Electric Fence encourages us to examine the perceptions, challenges...

Tue 4 Jul - Sat 30 Sep, Various Times
Hull Minster  | Free

MORE
Activities

Larkin: New Eyes Each Year

This biographic exhibition at the University of Hull, where Larkin spent three decades as Librarian, lifts the lid on the...

Wed 5 Jul - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Brynmor Jones Library  | Free

MORE
Activities

States of Play

Who said play was just for kids? This selection of diverse, provocative contemporary work by UK and international artists and...

Thu 6 Jul - Mon 25 Sep, 10:00 am
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions

The House of Kings & Queens

Lee Price’s photography exhibition captures life at The House Of Kings And Queens, a home belonging to a young transgender...

Thu 27 Jul - Sun 24 Sep, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  |

MORE
Drama

The Suitcase

A MOMENT; A HOPE; A CHOICE It’s 1950s South Africa. A young newly married couple leave their rural village and...

Thu 31 Aug - Sat 9 Sep, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £22.50 - £12

MORE
Activities

One Day, Maybe

Deep within a hidden office complex in the city centre, a mysterious new Korean technology company is about to change...

Fri 1 Sep - Sun 1 Oct, Various Times
Hull City Centre  | £10 - £18.50

MORE
Comedy & Nightlife

Big Daddy v Giant Haystacks

At 4pm every Saturday, from 1976 to 1988, tens of millions of Britons, and countless more world-wide, were in the...

Tue 5 Sep - Sat 9 Sep, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Kardomah94  | £10.00

MORE
Musicals & Dance

It’s Different for Girls

It’s Different For Girls is a brand new musical inspired by Hull’s own 1960s girl band, Mandy & The Girlfriends....

Wed 6 Sep - Sat 23 Sep, Various Times
East Riding Theatre  | £16 adults, £14 conc.

MORE
Classical, Choir and Opera

Read’s Warblers SHOW Choir

Join Read’s Warblers SHOW Choir for their show-stopping show tunes concert! Joined by stars of the stage John Derekson and...

Thu 7 Sep - Sat 9 Sep, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Junction, Goole  | £12 full / £10 conc

MORE
Activities

UKRO Challenge 2017

Looking for something exciting to do this weekend? Head down to our stadium as we host the UKRO Challenge 2017....

Fri 8 Sep - Sat 9 Sep, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
KCOM Stadium  | Free

MORE
Activities

Guided Walk of Hull’s Old Town

Guided Walk through Hull's historic Old Town. Taking in Posterngate, Trinity Square, Hepworth's Arcade, Trinity Market, Land of Green Ginger,...

Fri 8 Sep - Mon 11 Sep, Various Times
Hull Old Town  | £4

MORE
Outdoor Fun

Northern Baseball League AAA Finals Weekend

⚾ SATURDAY 9TH SEPTEMBER ⚾ Hull Scorpions Baseball Club are hosting the 2017 AAA Northern Baseball League Finals this weekend...

Sat 9 Sep - Sun 10 Sep, 12:00 am
Purex Field  | FREE EVENT

MORE
Activities

Big Bus Day 2017

Come to Hull's Streetlife Museum on Saturday 9 September, 10am-4pm, for lots of bus-related fun, including: Display of vintage and...

Sat 9 Sep, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free

MORE
Activities

Junior Early Bird Laser Station

Come and join us every weekend for our Junior Early Bird session! Juniors aged 6-12 can head into our laser...

Sat 9 Sep - Sun 10 Sep, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Fun Station  | £5.99

MORE
Music

Organ Fest 2017

From 10.00am Recital of music by Hull-born Alfred Hollins Forster & Andrews: Hull organ builders Centenary of Dr Francis Jackson...

Sat 9 Sep, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £10

MORE
Activities

Time Troopers – Rock to the Beat

Time Troopers is a free, family friendly event that takes place across our museums on the 2nd Saturday of the...

Sat 9 Sep, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Ferens Art Gallery  | FREE entry

MORE
Music

Gang & Supports

This will be the last show from Plural Promotions for a while, so they're making the most of the opportunity...

Sat 9 Sep, 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
The New Adelphi Club  | £5

MORE
Sponsored

Top