The Greatest Play in the History of the World

Advertisement

What's it about?

The Greatest Play in the History of the World

Mon 7 – Sat 12 June, 7.30pm
Wed 9 and Sat 12 June, 2pm

A universal love story that celebrates the human race in all its glorious messiness, confusion and joy.

A man wakes in the middle of the night to discover that the world has stopped. Through the crack in his bedroom curtains he can see no signs of life at all…other than a light in the house opposite where a woman in an over-sized Bowie T-shirt stands, looking back at him.

Starring BAFTA nominated Julie Hesmondhalgh (Coronation Street, Broadchurch), The Greatest Play… is squashed full of exquisite observation and heartbreaking beauty.

The Stage Edinburgh Award Winner and 2018 Fringe sell-out show.

Recommended Age: 12+

Running Time: Approx. 70 mins (no interval/break)

Access Dates:

Relaxed Performance – Wed 9 June, 7.30pm
Captioned Performance – Thu 10 June, 7.30pm
Audio Described Performance – Sat 12 June, 2pm

An audio intro recording will also be available.

No Records Found

Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

Google Map Not Loaded

Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

Other events here & nearby

Fri 18 Jun @ 7:30pm – 8:30pm
Fri 23 Jul @ 7:30pm – 8:45pm
Sat 17 Jul @ 6:00pm – 9:15pm
Sat 24 Jul @ 8:00pm – 9:15pm
Thu 1 Jul @ 7:30pm – 8:30pm
Thu 15 Jul @ 6:00pm – 9:15pm

Ticket Details

Message Organiser
Recommended Events Nearby
Sat 7 Aug – Sun 8 Aug @ 11:00am – 4:00pm
Fri 9 Jul @ 6:00pm – 10:30pm
Sat 31 Jul @ 11:00am – 3:00pm

Nearby Bars & Restaurants

Nearby Attractions

Nearby Hotels & Places to Stay

Nearby Parking

Other Events Like This

Share with

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pocket
Share on stumbleupon
Share on pinterest

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.