Wildlife, Sealife & Nature

Discover incredible wildlife, sea-life and all things nature with these upcoming events in Hull and East Yorkshire.

Activities

Puzzling Penguins

It’s time for penguin fun at The Deep this February half term. Follow the penguin trail and find out more...

Sat 10 Feb - Sun 25 Feb, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | £13.50/Child £11.50

MORE
Activities

Easter – What came first? The shark or the egg?

Spring has sprung and it’s time to hear all about new life in the oceans. Take part in the shark...

Sat 24 Mar - Sun 15 Apr, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | £13.50/Child £11.50

MORE
Activities

Shark Egg Case Hunt

Join us at the beach for our first Egg Case Hunt of the year! Taking place along the East Coast,...

Sat 24 Mar, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TBC  | Free

MORE
Activities

The Deep – Junior Experience Day

Is your child aged between 8-11 with a passion for marine animals? Then join us for a fun-filled experience day...

Tue 27 Mar, 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
The Deep  | £32.50

MORE
Activities

Beach Clean

We are on the lookout for volunteers for our first beach clean of 2018 at Hessle Foreshore. Part of the...

Sat 28 Apr, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Hessle Foreshore  |

MORE
Activities

Love Your Aquarium

It’s Love Your Zoo and Aquarium week across the UK, and here at The Deep, we want to tell you...

Sat 26 May - Sun 3 Jun, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | £13.50/Child £11.50

MORE
Activities

The Deep Junior Experience Day

Is your child aged between 8-11 with a passion for marine animals? Then join us for a fun-filled experience day...

Tue 7 Aug, 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
The Deep  | £32.50 per child

MORE
Activities

The Deep Junior Experience Day

Is your child aged between 8-11 with a passion for marine animals? Then join us for a fun-filled experience day...

Wed 29 Aug, 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
The Deep  | £32.50 per child

MORE
Poetry & Spoken Word

An Audience with Simon Reeve

Simon Reeve’s first-ever theatre tour will feature the world-famous journalist recount tales from over 15 years of travelling to the...

Thu 8 Nov, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £25 (discounts available)

MORE
Activities

The Deep Junior Experience Day

Is your child aged between 8-11 with a passion for marine animals? Then join us for a fun-filled experience day...

Sat 24 Nov, 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
The Deep  | £32.50

MORE