Theatre and Film

Discover the best theatre productions and shows coming up in Hull & East Yorkshire including pantomimes, children’s shows, musicals and more.

Childrens Shows

Seussical Jr

Horton the Elephant, the Cat in the Hat and all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters spring to life onstage...

Fri 26 Jan - Sun 28 Jan, 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Park Street Performing Arts Centre  | £8/£6 Con

MORE
Musicals & Dance

AUSTEN The Musical

Austen The Musical By Rob Winlow Directed by Timothy Trimingham Lee UK tour 2018 A celebration of one of the...

Fri 26 Jan - Sat 27 Jan, 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £13/£12/£9/£7.50

MORE
Drama

The Culture: A Farce In Two Acts

January 2018, and a busy day at the offices of Hull 2017. Today is the ceremonial handover to ambassadors from...

Fri 26 Jan - Sat 17 Feb, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £22.50 - £10

MORE
Musicals & Dance

Fat Friends The Musical

Monday 29 January - Saturday 3 February, Nightly 7.30pm, Thurs and Sat 2.30pm The hit TV show Fat Friends from...

Mon 29 Jan - Sat 3 Feb, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull New Theatre  | £19 - £47 (discounts available)

MORE
Poetry & Spoken Word

An Evening with Boycott & Aggers

As England battle down under to retain the Ashes, Boycott and Aggers will be watching every ball. Win, lose or...

Thu 1 Feb, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £27.50/£60 (Meet and Greet)

MORE
Drama

Turning the Tide

On the 50th anniversary of the 1968 Triple Trawler Tragedy TURNING THE TIDE returns to tell the remarkable story of...

Tue 6 Feb - Sat 10 Feb, 8:00 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £15, (Conc £2 off)

MORE
Drama

The Bold Knights of Britain

How far would you go to protect your way of life? A raucous comedy about what it means to be...

Tue 20 Feb - Sat 24 Feb, 7:00 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £10

MORE
Musicals & Dance

Jersey Boys

The internationally acclaimed stage sensation, JERSEY BOYS is returning to Hull! This smash hit musical has won 57 major awards...

Tue 20 Feb - Sat 3 Mar, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull New Theatre  | £19 - £54 (discounts available)

MORE
Poetry & Spoken Word

An Evening with Ant Middleton

Ant Middleton, adventurer, survival expert, TV presenter, ex elite forces soldier, will be touring theatres across the UK in spring...

Wed 21 Feb, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £22.50 (adults), £18.50 (children)

MORE
Musicals & Dance

Turn and Face the Strange

A stunning multi-media show with a powerful rock band, classical string quartet, film projection and live storytelling, that tells the...

Wed 21 Feb - Sat 24 Feb, 8:00 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £22.50 - £10 **See Description 

MORE
1 2 3 4 5 6