What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 9 Apr 18

Activities

2018 Open Exhibition

The annual Open Exhibition at the Ferens Art Gallery has celebrated the creativity of local amateur and professional artists since...

Sat 17 Feb - Sun 22 Apr, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

Italian Connections Exhibition

Italian Connections explores the links between Hull and Italy – from medieval trade, the reformation and subjugation of Catholics, the...

Sat 24 Feb - Sun 1 Jul, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Enduring Eye

Enduring Eye: the Antarctic Legacy of Sir Ernest Shackleton and Frank Hurley The Enduring Eye presents Frank Hurley’s photographs of...

Sat 3 Mar - Sun 3 Jun, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

A Silent Conversation: Lorenzetti and the Ferens Collection

A project linked to the Lorenzetti purchase (2013) supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund. Since its arrival at the Ferens...

Sat 17 Mar - Mon 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films

A Wrinkle In Time

‘A Wrinkle In Time’ follows the incredible adventures of Meg Murry, who sets out on a time and space-bending journey...

Fri 23 Mar - Sun 15 Apr, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Films

Unsane (15)

‘Unsane’ is the story of a young woman who’s forced into a mental institution against her will. And while she’s...

Fri 23 Mar - Thu 12 Apr, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Activities

Easter – Egg-cellent Fun!

Spring has sprung at Hull’s award-winning aquarium The Deep, and it’s time to learn about new life in the oceans....

Sat 24 Mar - Sun 15 Apr, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | £13.50/Child £11.50

MORE
Films

Ready Player One (12A)

The film is set in 2045, with the world on the brink of chaos and collapse.  But the people have...

Fri 30 Mar - Sun 15 Apr, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Clubs & Discos

Clubbercise

Club anthems, glowsticks and disco lights. A great workout to all your favourite club anthems, done in the dark with...

Thu 5 Apr - Thu 12 Apr, 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm
Malet Lambert School  | 4

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Dock – St. Andrew’s Quay Photography Exhibition

Dock is a photographic exhibition showing St. Andrew's Dock in Hull from its heyday as the heart of Hull's thriving...

Sat 7 Apr - Fri 18 May, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
HIP Gallery  | Free

MORE
Fitness & Exercise

Street Dance Class for Adults

Street Dance class - a funky beginners dance class Only 8 spaces available

Mon 9 Apr, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Any Body Solutions, Willbery  | From £5.25 (1st session FREE)

MORE
Fitness & Exercise

Pilates Class for Beginners

Pilates class suitable for beginners and intermediates. 8 spaces available

Mon 9 Apr, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Any Body Solutions, Willbery  | From £5.25 (1st session FREE)

MORE
Fitness & Exercise

New Partner Dance Class

New Partner Dance "Strictly Come Dancing" style for beginners 8 spaces only

Mon 9 Apr, 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Any Body Solutions, Willbery  | £30 for 5 classes

MORE