What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 9 May 18

Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Italian Connections Exhibition

Italian Connections explores the links between Hull and Italy – from medieval trade, the reformation and subjugation of Catholics, the...

Sat 24 Feb - Sun 1 Jul, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Enduring Eye

Enduring Eye: the Antarctic Legacy of Sir Ernest Shackleton and Frank Hurley The Enduring Eye presents Frank Hurley’s photographs of...

Sat 3 Mar - Sun 3 Jun, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

A Silent Conversation: Lorenzetti and the Ferens Collection

A project linked to the Lorenzetti purchase (2013) supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund. Since its arrival at the Ferens...

Sat 17 Mar - Mon 31 Dec, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Dock – St. Andrew’s Quay Photography Exhibition

Dock is a photographic exhibition showing St. Andrew's Dock in Hull from its heyday as the heart of Hull's thriving...

Sat 7 Apr - Fri 18 May, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
HIP Gallery  | Free

MORE
Drama
Interested

Seasons In The Sun

The John Godber Company Presents: Seasons In The Sun Directed by John Godber It's the summer of '74, and the...

Tue 24 Apr - Sat 19 May, 7:30 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £11.50-£16.50

MORE
Films
Interested

Avengers: Infinity War

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ sees Thanos, one of the most powerful beings in the cosmos, arrive on Earth on his quest...

Fri 27 Apr - Sun 27 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Masterpieces in Focus from the Royal Collection

Van Dyck, Charles I (1600-1649) An ongoing partnership with Royal Collection Trust brings a masterpiece by Sir Anthony van Dyck...

Sat 28 Apr - Sun 29 Jul, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Drama
Interested

Whisky Galore

The islanders of Great and Little Todday are dismayed to find their whisky supply dwindling as the UK government diverts...

Wed 2 May - Sat 12 May, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £12-£22.50

MORE
Films
Interested

Tully (15)

Marlo is a mother of three, including a newborn baby, who’s struggling to look after everything by herself. But then,...

Fri 4 May - Thu 17 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Arts & Crafts
Interested

ArtWaves Festival 2018

ArtWaves is back for 2018, taking over Bridlington’s signature venue Bridlington Spa and further afield for its fourth year on...

Mon 7 May - Sun 13 May, 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Bridlington Spa  | Free general admission/Workshops charged *

MORE
Comedy Gigs & Festivals
Interested

Cafe Comedy

An evening of live stand-up comedy in the remodelled Bridlington Spa cafe, the perfect setting to enjoy a night of...

Wed 9 May, 8:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Bridlington Spa  | Pay what you think!

MORE
Quiz & Bingo Nights
Interested

Quiz Night

Join Jennie each week to test your general knowledge with our good old fashioned paper quiz!! Voucher and cash prizes...

Wed 9 May, 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fair Maid  | Free

MORE
Nightlife
Interested

Comedy Lounge Quiz Night

Quiz night Every Wednesday at the Comedy Lounge. A gallon of beer and comedy night tickets are the prizes so...

Wed 9 May, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Comedy Lounge  | £2 on door

MORE
Fitness & Exercise
Interested

Hull Shukokai Karate

Hull Shukokai Karate are excited to announce our new Wyke Dojo! Opening Wednesday 4th October in the Dance Studio at...

Wed 9 May, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Wyke 6th Form College  |

MORE
Fitness & Exercise
Interested

HathaYoga Class

A friendly yoga class suitable for all as various levels given for each posture. Come and enjoy breathing, stretching, strengthening,...

Wed 9 May, 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Guide Hut  | £5

MORE
Activities
Interested

Guided Tour of Arctic Corsair

The city’s last surviving sidewinder fishing trawler has opened for the season. Visitors can experience a guided tour of the...

Wed 9 May, Various Times
Hull Museums Quarter  | Free

MORE