What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 14 May 18

Activities

Italian Connections Exhibition

Italian Connections explores the links between Hull and Italy – from medieval trade, the reformation and subjugation of Catholics, the...

Sat 24 Feb - Sun 1 Jul, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Enduring Eye

Enduring Eye: the Antarctic Legacy of Sir Ernest Shackleton and Frank Hurley The Enduring Eye presents Frank Hurley’s photographs of...

Sat 3 Mar - Sun 3 Jun, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

A Silent Conversation: Lorenzetti and the Ferens Collection

A project linked to the Lorenzetti purchase (2013) supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund. Since its arrival at the Ferens...

Sat 17 Mar - Mon 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Dock – St. Andrew’s Quay Photography Exhibition

Dock is a photographic exhibition showing St. Andrew's Dock in Hull from its heyday as the heart of Hull's thriving...

Sat 7 Apr - Fri 18 May, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
HIP Gallery  | Free

MORE
Drama

Seasons In The Sun

The John Godber Company Presents: Seasons In The Sun Directed by John Godber It's the summer of '74, and the...

Tue 24 Apr - Sat 19 May, 7:30 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £11.50-£16.50

MORE
Films

Avengers: Infinity War

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ sees Thanos, one of the most powerful beings in the cosmos, arrive on Earth on his quest...

Fri 27 Apr - Sun 27 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Masterpieces in Focus from the Royal Collection: Van Dyck, Charles I (1600-1649)

An ongoing partnership with Royal Collection Trust brings a masterpiece by Sir Anthony van Dyck to Hull for the first...

Sat 28 Apr - Sun 29 Jul, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films

Tully (15)

Marlo is a mother of three, including a newborn baby, who’s struggling to look after everything by herself. But then,...

Fri 4 May - Thu 17 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Films

Sherlock Gnomes

Gnomeo and Juliet have just moved to a new garden, where they hope to live happily ever after. But when...

Fri 11 May - Fri 25 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Activities

Clangers, Bagpuss & Co

Come and meet Bagpuss, see the Soup Dragon and behold Noggin the Nog. Oliver Postgate’s voice and Peter Firmin’s puppets...

Sat 12 May - Sun 29 Jul, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Childrens Shows

Northern Ballet: Ugly Duckling

Don’t miss Northern Ballet’s hugely popular Ugly Duckling as it returns to the stage for the first time since 2013....

Mon 14 May, Various Times
Hull New Theatre  | Adults £6, Children £5

MORE