What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 21 May 18

Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Italian Connections Exhibition

Italian Connections explores the links between Hull and Italy – from medieval trade, the reformation and subjugation of Catholics, the...

Sat 24 Feb - Sun 1 Jul, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Enduring Eye

Enduring Eye: the Antarctic Legacy of Sir Ernest Shackleton and Frank Hurley The Enduring Eye presents Frank Hurley’s photographs of...

Sat 3 Mar - Sun 3 Jun, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

A Silent Conversation: Lorenzetti and the Ferens Collection

A project linked to the Lorenzetti purchase (2013) supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund. Since its arrival at the Ferens...

Sat 17 Mar - Mon 31 Dec, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films
Interested

Avengers: Infinity War

‘Avengers: Infinity War’ sees Thanos, one of the most powerful beings in the cosmos, arrive on Earth on his quest...

Fri 27 Apr - Sun 27 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Masterpieces in Focus from the Royal Collection

Van Dyck, Charles I (1600-1649) An ongoing partnership with Royal Collection Trust brings a masterpiece by Sir Anthony van Dyck...

Sat 28 Apr - Sun 29 Jul, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films
Interested

Sherlock Gnomes

Gnomeo and Juliet have just moved to a new garden, where they hope to live happily ever after. But when...

Fri 11 May - Fri 25 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Activities
Interested

Clangers, Bagpuss & Co

Come and meet Bagpuss, see the Soup Dragon and behold Noggin the Nog. Oliver Postgate’s voice and Peter Firmin’s puppets...

Sat 12 May - Sun 29 Jul, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films
Interested

Deadpool 2

The wise-cracking, gun-toting, fourth wall-breaking Merc with a Mouth is back in ‘Deadpool 2’, and as promised last time around,...

Tue 15 May - Thu 31 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Sitcoms
Interested

The Play That Goes Wrong

Fawlty Towers meets Noises Off in this multi award-winning smash hit comedy, now playing on Broadway and enjoying its 4th...

Mon 21 May - Sat 26 May, Various Times
Hull New Theatre  | £15 - £32.50 (discounts available)

MORE