What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 29 May 18

Activities

Italian Connections Exhibition

Italian Connections explores the links between Hull and Italy – from medieval trade, the reformation and subjugation of Catholics, the...

Sat 24 Feb - Sun 1 Jul, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Enduring Eye

Enduring Eye: the Antarctic Legacy of Sir Ernest Shackleton and Frank Hurley The Enduring Eye presents Frank Hurley’s photographs of...

Sat 3 Mar - Sun 3 Jun, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

A Silent Conversation: Lorenzetti and the Ferens Collection

A project linked to the Lorenzetti purchase (2013) supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund. Since its arrival at the Ferens...

Sat 17 Mar - Mon 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions

Masterpieces in Focus from the Royal Collection: Van Dyck, Charles I (1600-1649)

An ongoing partnership with Royal Collection Trust brings a masterpiece by Sir Anthony van Dyck to Hull for the first...

Sat 28 Apr - Sun 29 Jul, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities

Clangers, Bagpuss & Co

Come and meet Bagpuss, see the Soup Dragon and behold Noggin the Nog. Oliver Postgate’s voice and Peter Firmin’s puppets...

Sat 12 May - Sun 29 Jul, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films

Deadpool 2

The wise-cracking, gun-toting, fourth wall-breaking Merc with a Mouth is back in ‘Deadpool 2’, and as promised last time around,...

Tue 15 May - Thu 31 May, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Films

Solo: A Star Wars Story

Board the Millennium Falcon and journey to a galaxy far, far away in 'Solo: A Star Wars Story', an all-new adventure with the most...

Fri 25 May - Sun 17 Jun, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | £4.75

MORE
Activities

Love Your Environment

Join us for fin-tastic family fun this May half term as we find ways to protect our local environment and...

Sat 26 May - Sun 3 Jun, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | £13.50/Child £11.50

MORE
Music

MAURITIA / Mint / Your Illuminations @ The Sesh

Hulls original live music night. Bands from the Humber Street venue will be showcasing their music.

Tue 29 May, 9:00 pm - 11:59 pm
The Polar Bear Pub  | Free

MORE
Music

Remarkable Rock Beverley

A fab musical opportunity is returning to Beverley this April. Remarkable Rock runs Rock Choirs, Rock Orchestras and Music Events...

Tue 29 May, 6:30 pm
Quaker Meeting House  | £3.80

MORE
Activities

Mini Masterpieces: Kings & Queens

Join us to create collage outfits fit for Royalty! Be warned it could get messy! £1.50 per child, payable on...

Tue 29 May, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Ferens Art Gallery  | £1.50 otd

MORE