What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 30 Apr 19

Activities
Interested

“Any Old Rag Bone”

To this day, horse and carts collecting scrap metal are a regular sight on the streets of Hull. The call...

Fri 1 Feb - Fri 7 Jun, Various Times
Streetlife Museum of Transport  | Free entry

MORE
Activities
Interested

Get Into Golf

Learn to play golf within a group environment with coaching from the beginning, leading into individual technique. Coaching is catered...

Wed 20 Mar - Mon 30 Sep, Various Times
Cottingham Parks Golf & Leisure Club  | From £6 per session*

MORE
Activities
Interested

Masterpieces in Focus from the Royal Collection: Hans Holbein the Younger

An ongoing partnership with Royal Collection Trust brings a masterpiece by Hans Holbein the Younger to Hull for the first...

Sat 23 Mar - Sun 23 Jun, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Conversations Series II

** CLOSED SUNDAYS ** Artlink is playing host to Conversation Series II as part of its national tour. This is...

Fri 29 Mar - Fri 21 Jun, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Artlink Centre for Community Arts  | Free

MORE
Food and Drink
Interested

Pan Fried Salmon Steak Special

Taste the sensational food at The Star Inn Willerby. We've got this incredible special dish available for this month only....

Mon 1 Apr - Tue 30 Apr, Various Times
The Star Inn, Willerby  | £13.95

MORE
Activities
Interested

Open Haircutting

SATURDAY 6TH APRIL, 10:00 – 18:00 SUNDAY 7TH APRIL, 10:00 – 18:00 FRIDAY 3RD MAY, 10:00 – 18:00 SUNDAY 5TH...

Sat 6 Apr - Sun 5 May, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Cut

Artists Richard Houguez & Graham Jones present Cut, a residency project exploring themes of social expression and the acts of...

Sat 6 Apr - Sun 19 May, Various Times
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

A Tittle-Tattle Tell-a-Tale Heart

Humber Street Gallery is delighted to present A Tittle-Tattle Tell-a-Tale Heart, Athena Papadopoulos’ first major institutional presentation in the UK....

Fri 12 Apr - Sun 30 Jun, Various Times
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Early Bods (Ages 0 – 5)

WEDNESDAY 17TH APRIL, 10:30 – 12:00 WEDNESDAY 1ST MAY, 10:30 – 12:00 WEDNESDAY 15TH MAY, 10:30 – 12:00 WEDNESDAY 29TH...

Wed 17 Apr - Wed 26 Jun, 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  | £3

MORE
Drama
Interested

Paragon Dreams

Dream big, for things are not always what they seem… Following on from the critically acclaimed The Ballad of Paragon...

Tue 23 Apr - Sat 4 May, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £12.50

MORE
Music Gigs/Concerts
Interested

Turn And Face The Strange

The sell-out multi-media show about Hull rock legend Mick Ronson is back. Featuring a live rock band, a classical string...

Thu 25 Apr - Sat 4 May, 7:30 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £24.50 - £16.50 (concessions £3 off)

MORE
Music
Interested

The Sesh Original Live Music

Hulls original live music night. Bands from the Humber Street venue will be showcasing their music.

Tue 30 Apr, 9:00 pm
The Polar Bear Pub  | Free

MORE
Theatre
Interested

The Cobbler and A Trawlerman

The Cobbler and A Trawlerman plus the book launch of Snow in the Hold Part one of the evening will...

Tue 30 Apr, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Kardomah94  | FREE

MORE
Films
Interested

Picturehouse

Come to Bridlington Spa for a weekly free movie screening. 22 Jan - Gentlemen Prefer Blonds (U. 91mins. Marilyn Monroe,...

Tue 30 Apr, 1:30 pm
Bridlington Spa  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Little Nippers Tuesday Mornings (Term Time Only)

Don’t get crabby, come to little nippers at The Deep! Join us on Tuesday mornings (term time only) for our...

Tue 30 Apr, 9:30 am - 11:00 am
The Deep  | £14

MORE