What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 11 Nov 19

Activities
Interested

Reflection: British Art in an Age of Change

This major partnership exhibition features over 120 artworks. They are drawn jointly from the Ingram Collection of Modern British and...

Sat 17 Aug - Sun 5 Jan, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

COMING HOME: William Wilberforce

Sir Thomas Lawrence’s famous portrait of William Wilberforce will be exhibited in Hull at the Ferens Art Gallery as part...

Sat 21 Sep - Sun 19 Jan, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Michelangelo: A Different View

We are excited to host the must-see event of 2019, the exhibition of Michelangelo’s famous Sistine Chapel masterpiece. Free tickets...

Tue 8 Oct - Mon 18 Nov, Various Times
Hull Minster  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Aniara Omann: Equanipolis

Our collective hope for what the future might look like is heavily shaped by both our past and present. Danish...

Sat 12 Oct - Sun 29 Dec, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Films
Interested

Terminator: Dark Fate

Linda Hamilton (“Sarah Connor”) and Arnold Schwarzenegger (“T-800”) return in their iconic roles in Terminator: Dark Fate, directed by Tim...

Wed 23 Oct - Tue 19 Nov, Various Times
Odeon Cinema Hull  | From £7 adult, £5 junior

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Nnena Kalu: Wrapping

Nnena Kalu’s colourful sculptures are created by layering and binding materials such as industrial plastic tubing, newspaper, foam, cling film,...

Wed 30 Oct - Sun 8 Dec, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Provence, The Colour Purple – An Exhibition by Shirley Goodsell

Provence, The Colour Purple is an exhibition by local artist Shirley Goodsell. Shirley's paintings have been based on her time...

Fri 1 Nov - Fri 31 Jan, Various Times
Gallery at SALT  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Natural Treasures: The Best of British Wildlife in Art Exhibition by Wildlife Artist Robert E Fuller

See paintings, photographs and short films of stags, owls, foxes and more at this exquisite art and photography exhibition celebrating...

Sat 9 Nov - Sun 1 Dec, 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
The Robert Fuller Gallery  | Free

MORE
Music
Interested

Scarborough Remarkable Rock Choir

Remarkable Rock Choir - The Authentic Rock Experience. Free taster sessions available for our Winter term in Scarborough. Open to...

Mon 11 Nov, 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm
Scarborough YMCA  | £3.80

MORE
Activities
Interested

Sing For Life

A free weekly singing group, promoting good health and mental well-being. The group specialises in helping older people – but...

Mon 11 Nov, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Emmanuel Church  | Free

MORE
Music
Interested

The 80’s Invasion Tour

The 80’s Invasion Tour is back with a bang in 2019 and features six of the decade’s most popular acts...

Mon 11 Nov, 12:00 am
Bonus Arena, Hull  | From £51.15

MORE