What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 9 Dec 19

Activities
Interested

Reflection: British Art in an Age of Change

This major partnership exhibition features over 120 artworks. They are drawn jointly from the Ingram Collection of Modern British and...

Sat 17 Aug - Sun 5 Jan, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

COMING HOME: William Wilberforce

Sir Thomas Lawrence’s famous portrait of William Wilberforce will be exhibited in Hull at the Ferens Art Gallery as part...

Sat 21 Sep - Sun 19 Jan, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Aniara Omann: Equanipolis

Our collective hope for what the future might look like is heavily shaped by both our past and present. Danish...

Sat 12 Oct - Sun 29 Dec, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Provence, The Colour Purple – An Exhibition by Shirley Goodsell

Provence, The Colour Purple is an exhibition by local artist Shirley Goodsell. Shirley's paintings have been based on her time...

Fri 1 Nov - Fri 31 Jan, Various Times
Gallery at SALT  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Sea; the remains between

Sat 16 Nov - Sun 23 Feb, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Childrens Shows
Interested

Peter Pan

Join Wendy and Peter Pan for a magical family adventure in Neverland. One night, bedtime stories come alive for the...

Fri 29 Nov - Sat 4 Jan, Various Times
Hull Truck Theatre  | From £10

MORE
Childrens Shows
Interested

Aladdin

Hot off the heels of Cinderella, this year’s New Theatre pantomime will be a magic-carpet ride you’ll never forget, in...

Thu 5 Dec - Sun 29 Dec, Various Times
Hull New Theatre  | From £14.50

MORE
Childrens Shows
Interested

Christmas Pantomime

Talegate Theatre Productions are back with us for 2019 with the Christmas Pantomime - ALADDIN!! We have 8 shows this...

Sat 7 Dec - Thu 12 Dec, Various Times
The Freedom Centre  | £4

MORE
Music
Interested

Jack Lukeman: Northern Lights

Despite the remorseless march of commercial forces, the magic of the Christmas season somehow prevails, buried under the schmaltz and...

Mon 9 Dec, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | From £15

MORE
Music
Interested

Scarborough Remarkable Rock Choir

Remarkable Rock Choir - The Authentic Rock Experience. Free taster sessions available for our Winter term in Scarborough. Open to...

Mon 9 Dec, 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm
Scarborough YMCA  | £3.80

MORE
Activities
Interested

Sing For Life

A free weekly singing group, promoting good health and mental well-being. The group specialises in helping older people – but...

Mon 9 Dec, 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Emmanuel Church  | Free

MORE