What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 9 Jan 20

Activities
Interested

COMING HOME: William Wilberforce

Sir Thomas Lawrence’s famous portrait of William Wilberforce will be exhibited in Hull at the Ferens Art Gallery as part...

Sat 21 Sep - Sun 19 Jan, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Provence, The Colour Purple – An Exhibition by Shirley Goodsell

Provence, The Colour Purple is an exhibition by local artist Shirley Goodsell. Shirley's paintings have been based on her time...

Fri 1 Nov - Fri 31 Jan, Various Times
Gallery at SALT  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

Sea; the remains between

Sat 16 Nov - Sun 23 Feb, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Exhibits, Galleries & Conventions
Interested

Ollie Dook: Proboscidea Rappings

Jumbo the Elephant was one of the first modern day animal celebrities. Born in 1861 Jumbo tragically died in 1885...

Thu 19 Dec - Sun 2 Feb, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Humber Street Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities
Interested

The Winter Show

From the Jurassic Coastline to the boulder clay of the Humber Region, the chalk line unites the artworks featured in...

Wed 8 Jan - Sun 12 Jan, 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Studio Eleven Gallery  | Free

MORE
Music & Dance Classes
Interested

Bridlington Remarkable Rock Choir

Remarkable Rock Choir - The Authentic Rock Experience. Free taster sessions available for our Winter term in Bridlington. Open to...

Thu 9 Jan, 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm
Emmanuel Church  | £36 for the term

MORE
Business
Interested

BCC Business Networking Breakfast Meeting

A group of local business people whose members work together as a marketing co-operative – we actively help each other with new leads, opportunities, support and mentoring.

Thu 9 Jan, 7:00 am - 9:00 am
Village Hotel Hull  | £13 inc. breakfast

MORE
Musicals & Dance
Interested

The Russian State Ballet of Siberia – Swan Lake

The greatest romantic ballet of all time is brought to life by Tchaikovsky’s haunting and unforgettable score. From the impressive...

Thu 9 Jan - Fri 10 Jan, Various Times
Hull New Theatre  | From £22.50

MORE