Ten

    0

    Sponsored

    Celebrating ten years since Hull Truck Theatre’s moved into its home on 50 Ferensway. 10 ten-minute plays, one (read more)

    Mon 11 Mar 2019 - Sat 16 Mar 2019, 7:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre
    Map & Directions | More at this venue

    Interested
    Share

    How to book...

    Ticket prices: £6.00 - £9.00
    Online:
    Phone: (Please reference 'What's On Hub')
    Message:

    What's it about?

    Celebrating ten years since Hull Truck Theatre’s moved into its home on 50 Ferensway.

    10 ten-minute plays, one for each year our building has been opened written by Hull writers.

    Performed by a large cast of Hull Truck’s Young Company aged 14 to 25.

    Recommended age: 11+

    www.hulltruck.co.uk/whats-on/drama/ten/

    Interested
    Share

    More like this

    Drama
    Interested

    Jack Lear

    Wealthy trawlerman, Jack Lear, is preparing to retire and hand over his hard-earned fleet to his feisty trio of daughters....

    Thu 17 Jan - Sat 2 Feb, 7:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £24.50 - £10

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Glory Dazed

    Sam Edward-Cook, an actor in the series Peaky Blinders, plays Ray in Cat Jones's Glory Dazed. This dark comedy examines...

    Sat 26 Jan - Sat 2 Feb, 7:30 pm
    East Riding Theatre  | £14-15

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    NT LIVE: THE MADNESS OF GEORGE III

    Multi-award-winning drama The Madness of George III will be broadcast live to cinemas, in National Theatre Live’s first ever broadcast from Nottingham...

    Tue 29 Jan, 7:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £14

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Narcissist in the Mirror

    A dark comedy about life, ambition and millennial expectation: Narcissus is a love addict, a starving artist and a lost...

    Wed 30 Jan - Thu 31 Jan, 8:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £12.50

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Macbeth

    The ruined aftermath of a bloody civil war.  Ruthlessly fighting to survive, the Macbeths are thrust towards the crown by...

    Tue 5 Feb - Sat 9 Feb, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
    Hull New Theatre  | £10 - 32.50

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    NT LIVE: ANTONY & CLEOPATRA

    Broadcast live from the National Theatre, Ralph Fiennes and Sophie Okonedo play Shakespeare’s famous fated couple in his great tragedy...

    Wed 6 Feb, 7:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £14

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Gypsy Queen

    The story of ‘Gorgeous’ George O’Connell, a bare-knuckle fighter from a traveller family, hero to his people and self-proclaimed ‘Gypsy...

    Fri 15 Feb - Sat 16 Feb, 8:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £10.50-£12.50

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Political Party

    Do you ever get confused or overwhelmed by politics? Do you ever feel like the only way to make a...

    Tue 26 Feb, 8:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £10.50-£12.50

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    O No!

    One of the most talked about shows of the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2015, O No! is a psychedelic ride, and...

    Fri 1 Mar, 8:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £10.50-£12.50

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Ten

    Celebrating ten years since Hull Truck Theatre’s moved into its home on 50 Ferensway. 10 ten-minute plays, one for each...

    Mon 11 Mar - Sat 16 Mar, 7:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £6.00 - £9.00

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Made In Dagenham

    It’s a man’s world. But not for long. Inspired by a true story and based on the hit movie, Made...

    Tue 19 Mar - Sat 23 Mar, 7:30 pm
    Hull New Theatre  | £10

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    NT LIVE: I’M NOT RUNNING

    I’m Not Running is an explosive new play by David Hare, premiering at the National Theatre and broadcast live to cinemas....

    Wed 20 Mar, 7:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £14

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Sparkplug

    “He’s got two Dads, my lad. One’s black. That makes him black. I suppose.” Manchester, 1983. Dave loves Rod Stewart,...

    Thu 21 Mar - Fri 22 Mar, 8:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £12.50 (concessions £2 off)

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    THE HOUSE ON COLD HILL

    The No. 1 best-selling author Peter James is back with this spine-tingling smash hit play. Following the incredible sell-out stage...

    Mon 25 Mar - Sat 30 Mar, 7:30 pm
    Hull New Theatre  | £15

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Glory

    Welcome to Glory’s Gym. Ben, Dan and Khalid: three very different young men, driven over the ropes into the wrestling...

    Tue 26 Mar, 8:00 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £12.50 (concessions £2 off)

    MORE
    Drama
    Interested

    Us Against Whatever

    “We don’t wanna talk about Westminster or Farage or Brussels. We want to talk about us. Here. Cos we’re the...

    Wed 27 Mar - Wed 3 Apr, 7:30 pm
    Hull Truck Theatre  | £18 - £10

    MORE
    1 2
    Sponsored