Hull New Theatre

    0
    Hull New Theatre after it's £16m refurbishment

    Sponsored

    Kingston Square, Hull, HU1 3HF
    Map & Directions
    Interested
    Share

    About Hull New Theatre

    Hull New Theatre is Hull’s largest and grandest show theatre. Many big touring theatre companies now bring their shows to this world-class theatre. Opening in 1939, it was a successor to the Hull Repertory Theatre Company and has since welcomed many of London’s West End hit shows. These include The Sound of Music, Fame The Musical, Rock of Ages and Jersey Boys.

    Read More


    It has a seated capacity of 1,159 and is owned and operated by Hull City Council. Following an extensive £16m refurbishment, Hull New Theatre reopened in September 2017 with a stunning opening night performance from the Royal Ballet. This was also broadcast on a large outdoor screen into Hull Queens Gardens.

    The theatre’s refurbishment included a new taller fly-tower, allowing bigger UK touring productions to come to Hull than ever before. Since the re-opening in September 2017, Hull New Theatre has had many big productions already including the National Theatre’s Jane Eyre, The Northern Ballet’s The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Take That’s musical – The Band and Hairspray The Musical. Check out the list of shows below for what’s coming soon.

    The new refurbishment, which was part funded by the arts council, included a bigger stage, a new restaurant and lounge bar as well as updated fixtures and furnishings throughout.

    What's on at Hull New Theatre

    Aladdin

    Thu 5 Dec - Sun 29 Dec, Various Times
    From £14.50

    Interested
    ELO Experience

    Fri 3 Jan, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
    From £25

    Interested
    The Russian State Ballet of Siberia – Coppelia

    Tue 7 Jan, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
    From £22.50

    Interested
    The Russian State Ballet of Siberia – Sleeping Beauty

    Wed 8 Jan, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
    From £22.50

    Interested
    The Russian State Ballet of Siberia – Swan Lake

    Thu 9 Jan - Fri 10 Jan, Various Times
    From £22.50

    Interested
    The Russian State Ballet of Siberia – The Nutcracker

    Sat 11 Jan, Various Times
    From £22.50

    Interested
    We Will Rock You

    Mon 13 Jan - Sat 18 Jan, Various Times
    From £19

    Interested
    Beautiful – The Carol King Musical

    Wed 22 Jan - Sun 26 Jan, Various Times
    From £21.50

    Interested
    The Mousetrap

    Mon 27 Jan - Sat 1 Feb, Various Times
    £15 - £32.50 (discounts available)

    Interested
    1 2 3 4
    Interested
    Share
    Sponsored