What's on in Leeds on 30 Dec 18

Activities

War Requiem Exhibition

Brodrick Exhibition Space, Leeds Town Hall. Leeds Festival Chorus, with the City of Glasgow Chorus and Cantabile Choir, presents a...

Fri 28 Sep - Thu 31 Jan, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Leeds Town Hall  | Free

MORE
Exhibits

Trever Whetstone Exhibition: Life On The Run

Leeds artist Trever Whetstone showcases a series of poetry and landscapes in mixed media. Trever's landscapes are the culmination of...

Sat 27 Oct - Mon 31 Dec, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Besbrode Pianos  | Free

MORE
Activities

Leeds Big Wheel

The 110-foot Leeds Wheel of Light returns to Victoria Gardens from Friday 16 November until New Year’s Day, affording views...

Fri 16 Nov - Tue 1 Jan, Various Times
Victoria Gardens  |

MORE
Food & Drink

Thor’s Tipi Bar

Dear Gods & Goddesses, As the nights grow ever longer and a chill hangs in the air, we welcome you...

Sat 17 Nov - Mon 31 Dec, 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Victoria Gardens  |

MORE
Children's Shows

A Christmas Carol

IT’S CHRISTMAS EVE IN VICTORIAN LEEDS, BUT THE COLD-HEARTED EBENEZER SCROOGE HASN’T AN OUNCE OF FESTIVE CHEER. As the cold...

Tue 20 Nov - Sat 19 Jan, 7:00 pm
Leeds Playhouse  | £14.00 -£31.00

MORE
Children's Shows

Beauty and the Beast

Carriageworks Theatre - Main Space After the hugely successful Jack and the Beanstalk, Paul Holman Associates returns to Carriageworks Theatre for...

Fri 23 Nov - Mon 31 Dec, Various Times
Carriageworks Theatre  | £12

MORE
Activities

Cinderella

Written by Peter Rowe  This year, we’ll be giving one of our unique Rock’n’Roll make-overs to the most popular Panto of them all… CINDERELLA! The...

Fri 30 Nov - Sun 13 Jan, 7:00 pm
City Varieties Music Hall  | £16 - £28

MORE
Activities

The Princess and The Sprout

Wrongsemble presents The Princess and the Sprout & other Festive Tales A brand-new Christmas show for ages 3-8 and their...

Fri 7 Dec - Mon 31 Dec, Various Times
Leeds Central Library  | From £5

MORE
Musicals & Dance

Shrek – The Musical

Following a record-breaking UK and Ireland Tour, the smash hit blockbuster is back – and larger than life! Based on...

Tue 18 Dec - Sun 6 Jan, Various Times
Leeds Grand Theatre  | £28 - £44

MORE
Clubs & Discos

Sunday Joint

Since 1994, and every weekend since, the Sunday Joint has been staging the country’s best upcoming musicians. It is the...

Sun 30 Dec, 10:00 pm
HiFi Club  | Free

MORE