What's on in Leeds on 16 Jul 19

Activities

Curious About Leeds

Have fun discovering Leeds with two self-guided, quirky, heritage walks with an optional treasure hunt. Buy in booklet or instant...

Thu 10 Jan - Tue 31 Dec, Various Times
Leeds City Centre  | £5.99 - £7.99 for up to four people

MORE
Activities

Murder Mystery Escape Room – Who Murdered Dodgy Dave

Our newest theme starts on Wednesday 9th January 2019 and focuses on the dreadful murder of Dodgy Dave. He's a...

Mon 14 Jan - Tue 31 Dec, Various Times
NH Events  | £20 per person

MORE
Activities

Exhibition – John Sell Cotman: Reflections

By Studio 3, Artlink West Yorkshire Brodrick Exhibition Space Artlink West Yorkshire’s Studio 3 group were invited by Leeds Art...

Mon 10 Jun - Sat 21 Sep, 12:00 am
Leeds Town Hall  | Free

MORE
Activities

Exhibition: War On Waste

South East Staircase  The War on Waste exhibition uses Second World War publicity techniques to draw attention to the environmental...

Mon 10 Jun - Sat 21 Sep, Various Times
Leeds Town Hall  | Free

MORE
Activities

Poetry by Design

Explore visual and concrete poetry through magazines and art objects. Examine creativity and visual poetics through items from Special Collections...

Tue 11 Jun - Fri 23 Aug, Various Times
The Stanley & Audrey Burton Gallery  | Free

MORE
Musicals & Dance

Grease

The world’s best-loved musical has been propelled to fresh, dizzying heights – grittier and more glamorous than ever in this...

Wed 19 Jun - Sat 20 Jul, Various Times
Leeds Grand Theatre  | From £15

MORE
Activities

Exhibition: Parallel Architectures IIIII

Works by artists’ James Thompson and Annabel Taylor-Munt responding to the former Bridewell prison and Leeds Town Hall as a...

Fri 21 Jun - Fri 19 Jul, Various Times
Leeds Town Hall  | Free

MORE
Jazz, Soul & Blues

Odd Socks – Jazz and Quite Funny Poems

John Brown is a jazz clarinettist, poet and one time staff member at Leeds College of Music. “Odd Socks” is...

Tue 16 Jul, 8:00 pm - 10:15 pm
HEART – Headingley Enterprise and Arts Centre  | Donations £3/£5

MORE